Table of Contents   MOBOTIX Online Help

SIP Server Settings

Open the SIP Server Settings dialog to configure the camera's integrated SIP server. The camera's SIP server can play the role of a SIP provider in a local network if you would like to establish video connections between cameras, SIP phones and softphones (i.e. computer applications with SIP functionality). Note that every device will need its own SIP account.

For additional information on the SIP telephony topic, see the VoIP Settings help page.

SIP Server

This section contains the basic settings of the SIP server. Note that you cannot change the server's IP address and port. You will need this information when configuring the attached SIP phones, for example.

Parameter Description
SIP Server Use this option to either Enable or Disable the SIP server.
Realm Sets the realm of the SIP server. One realm combines a group of SIP accounts and only members of the same realm can talk to one another.
Missed Calls Select if you would like to be notified about missed calls. If multiple calls are dialed out simultaneously, this option should be unchecked. Otherwise you will be notified of missed calls even if the call was pick up at another receiver.

SIP Accounts

This section manages the SIP accounts. Click on Add new profile at the bottom of the dialog to create a new SIP account. Every account consists of a SIP address, a user name and a password.

Parameter Description
SIP Address The SIP address works like a phone number. If you are using SIP phones, make sure that you can enter the SIP address using the phone keys.
User Name Enter the user name you would like to set for this SIP address.
Login Password Enter the password you would like to set for this SIP address.
Delete To delete one or more accounts, activate the corresponding checkbox(es) and click on the Set button.

Storing the Configuration

Click on the Set button to activate your settings and to save them until the next reboot of the camera.

Click on the Factory button to load the factory defaults for this dialog (this button may not be present in all dialogs).

Click on the Restore button to undo your most recent changes that have not been stored in the camera permanently.

Click on the Close button to close the dialog. While closing the dialog, the system checks the entire configuration for changes. If changes are detected, you will be asked if you would like to store the entire configuration permanently.

cn, de, en, es, fr, it, jp, ru

© 2001-2017 MOBOTIX AG, Germany · http://www.mobotix.com/