Table of Contents   MOBOTIX Online Help

Action Group Overview

The Action Group Overview dialog provides a summary of the actions executed by the camera if certain the events have been detected. This dialog also allows activating, deactivating, renaming, deleting as well as creating new action groups.

One action group allows combining different events with one or more actions. If the camera detects one of the selected events, it can execute the actions simultaneously or consecutively (including subsequent evaluation of the success). Note that you can arm (i.e. activate) the individual action groups either manually in the Action Group Overview dialog, using the camera's signal inputs or time table programs (weekly schedules).

For additional information about the detail view of one action group, see the online help under Action Group (Detail View).

The Name column contains the name of the action group (it is purely informational) and also allows deleting this group.

The Arming column allows activating/deactivating the action groups manually or by using different custom signals; or you can select a Time Table program, which automatically activates/deactivates the camera according to its defined schedule.

The first row of the Events & Actions column lists the abbreviations (symbols) of the configured events and below that the abbreviations of the actions that are to be executed. The actions in the list are either separated by a vertical line ("|") or by a closing pointed bracket (">"), depending on whether they will be executed simultaneously or consecutively. This notation is also used in the live image. Move the mouse over the listed abbreviations to see more detailed information as a tool tip.

Click on the Edit button in the corresponding column to configure the events and actions of this action group. The camera then opens this action group in the Action Group (Detail View) dialog.


Modifying Existing Action Groups

In order to modify one or more action groups, you can change them as described in the following. Next, click on the Set button at the bottom of the dialog to store the new settings.

Note: Please note that changes to the configuration are only stored temporarily in the camera's active configuration. In order to store the changes permanently, you should always store the settings in the camera's permanent memory (see Storing the Configuration).

Creating Action Groups

Click on the Add new group button at the bottom of the dialog and change the proposed name. Note that this name is purely informational, but you should use a name that best describes the settings of the group. Only use letters, digits, hyphens, dots and underscores for the name ((A-Za-z0-9-._).

Deleting Action Groups

Activate the Delete option of the action group(s) you would like to delete and click on Set at the bottom of the dialog.

Warning: When clicking on the Set button, the camera will immediately delete all action groups with an activated Delete checkbox from the camera's active configuration. In order to store the configuration permanently, click on the Close button at the bottom of the dialog (see Storing the Configuration).

Click on the Restore button at the bottom of the dialog load the action groups that are stored in the camera's permanent memory.


Storing the Configuration

Click on the Set button to activate your settings and to save them until the next reboot of the camera.

Click on the Factory button to load the factory defaults for this dialog (this button may not be present in all dialogs).

Click on the Restore button to undo your most recent changes that have not been stored in the camera permanently.

Click on the Close button to close the dialog. While closing the dialog, the system checks the entire configuration for changes. If changes are detected, you will be asked if you would like to store the entire configuration permanently.

cn, de, en, es, fr, it, jp, ru

© 2001-2017 MOBOTIX AG, Germany · http://www.mobotix.com/