Table of Contents   MOBOTIX Online Help

vPTZ Settings

Just like in digital photography, MOBOTIX cameras can zoom into images to enlarge the image, giving the user a more detailed view. This "virtual" PTZ function (Pan/Tilt/Zoom) does not rely on a mechanical pan/tilt unit with zoom lens as in classical video surveillance; instead, the camera features purely software-driven features in connection with a fixed focal length lens and a high-resolution image sensor.

Open the vPTZ Settings dialog to configure the camera's PTZ features.

Notes:

Description of Parameters

Parameter Description
vPTZ Actions

Select Lock to prevent changes to the currently displayed images. All vPTZ actions executed with a mouse, a joystick or softbuttons, the Auto Move mode, loading and storing views as well as the Set North function will be deactivated.

Mouse Wheel Zoom

Activates/deactivates operating the zoom feature with the mouse wheel.

Zoom Quality

Allows setting a zoom level at which the camera automatically changes image quality from Normal to High in order to provide a more detailed image.

On-Screen PTZ Control

Unlocked Panorama windows display an on-screen PTZ control, if this option is selected.

Automatic Trapezoid Correction

If this option is selected, tilting a Panorama window will leave vertical lines vertical. The behavior is identical to a photographic shift lens.

Enable Pan Limits

If this option is selected, PTZ limits for Panorama windows are less conservative. This will prevent you from moving parts of the image outside of the borders of the camera's image sensor. The parts of the image outside of the image sensor are shown in gray.

Pan Shot on Click

After clicking in the image, the view will pan to the selected position within the specified time.

Pan Shot on Loading of Views

After loading a stored position, the view will pan to the new position within the specified time.

Auto Move Pause Time

If a stored position is reached in Auto Move mode, the camera will pause for this duration before panning to the next position.


Storing the Configuration

Click on the Set button to activate your settings and to save them until the next reboot of the camera.

Click on the Factory button to load the factory defaults for this dialog (this button may not be present in all dialogs).

Click on the Restore button to undo your most recent changes that have not been stored in the camera permanently.

Click on the Close button to close the dialog. While closing the dialog, the system checks the entire configuration for changes. If changes are detected, you will be asked if you would like to store the entire configuration permanently.

cn, de, en, es, fr, it, jp, ru

© 2001-2017 MOBOTIX AG, Germany · http://www.mobotix.com/